![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Read my emails today and found an email from Hababble saying
Hababble was recently comprimised due to a Hosting flaw, this has nothing to do with the admins or owners of Hababble, someone gained access to the actual professional hosting and well, stole the database of Hababble, this includes passwords usernames, emails that were used to sign up. If you've used your password on Hababble for anything else i suggest changing it as soon as possible, also if you care about your hababble account come to www.hababble.con & change your password in cpanel so they can't take your account. We'd like to apologize completely for this inconvience Ok I thought I didn't use my password for anything else so I just leave it. Now. An hour later I got an email saying Have you guys checked out this website? www. - .NET - you get 5 free habbo credits if you register. Simply join and send a profile message to "Craig" for your free 5 credits - they arrive within 30 minutes ;o! ~ Paul From the Hababble support team, Ive removed the link for obvious reasons. Then just a few minuets ago I get another email from Support@HabForum.co.uk saying www. - .cou.k - have you forgot us? Please login with your account! ![]() Now I'm confused because Ive never signed up with them or heard of them to be honest. It all seems like a big scam from who ever stole the email address's at Hababble. Just wondering if anyone else is getting these and any thought on it. Ive removed the link for obvious reasons. And another thing i noticed is in these emails they all seem to be oblivious to understand how to correctly spell there own website address, for example the use of .cou.k Last edited by timshaw; 07-11-2009 at 07:15 PM.. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
First thing, Do not open them. Just delete them and I've not heard of these but it does sound like abit of a scam to me.
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes it is a scam, the only true thing is that Hababble got hacked on there site, because there host left a 'back door' open and hackers got in, the sites are very dangourous for your internet, so do what I done. Delete them 3 emails and then don't go on Hababble again, at least whne they have sorted it out.
__________________
Signature removed by invincible (Forum Super Moderator): Please do not ask for referals. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
but no seriously, if i see hababble i normally delete it without opening LMAO
__________________
Want to take part in the latest Fun-Fair Competitions? Then why not click the picture above or click here.
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Actually it's copy pasted from one that I got about 4 years ago from a habbox one ^_^
OH AND IKR LOLOL AT CON PMSLLLLL Last edited by Laggings; 07-11-2009 at 10:06 PM.. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|