PDA

View Full Version : Hugoton Hosting?(is it good)



Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:16 PM
Hey all,

Im currently looking to buy a hosting reseller from Hugoton Hosting Company and was asking all of you if there server is good etc?
So plese tell me what you think and if anybody sells cheaper that then ill buy from you =]
Thanks

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:18 PM
yeah there pritty good ive got my vps from them you need to get to know trev a bit he helps A hell of a lot

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:19 PM
Trev the owner?


Anyone else got some views

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:24 PM
trev is not the owner trev is a hard worker Dan is the owner and greg but i think everybody of that company is going to quit because hugot quite beucase he didn't like his name in the domain

Jargit
18-06-2006, 02:27 PM
Hugoton Are Awsome.. Their Prices Are Awsome. VERY VERY VERY VERY LITTLE DOWN TIME!

People Say the Are Crap, Because They Are Just Better Than Theirs.If You Want Hosting. Go To Them.
Trust ME!

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:29 PM
Oooo
SO they are a good company?
Hows there uptime?
And there prices are good of what i have found?
Does anybody know any cheaper?

Lycan
18-06-2006, 02:29 PM
there good, prices good, uptime good

the support... well lets just say they don't try and hide there feelings when you do sometihng stupid :) , Unprofessional support, but there dedicated and problems will be fixed

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:30 PM
Yes hugotonhosting are alsome they are really good trevs the best becaue he knows how to sort a vps out just this morin it when down because of some cpanel failur but he fixed it in 2mins tops!

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:32 PM
Ok guys.
I think i will buy this Hosting Reseller form them, As what you have all said it seems like there AMAZING!

7 a month for a 10GB reseller is great in my eyes.
So is it a good idea to buy?

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:34 PM
WOW thats amassing thats well cheap i think i am not going to buy becasue i already have a vps from them :)

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:36 PM
So Nick there good for you?


Any down time? And problems etc?

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:37 PM
well on the first day it took like 2hours to get cpanel up and after that i kepted on getting problems with it BUT no moreproblems with my VPS anymore they have fixed everything now it has 99.9% uptime

Lycan
18-06-2006, 02:38 PM
nick has had 1% Uptime

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:38 PM
Lol shut up lycan all my problems are fixed

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:39 PM
nick has had 1% Uptime


:S?Lycan what u mean?
BUMP BUMP 500th Post!

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:40 PM
mean nothink i had problems for about 1-4days got really anooryed with hugotonhosting and fort i was going to leave webhosting buisness but NOW they have moved me to a nice vps server with no downtime :)

Lycan
18-06-2006, 02:41 PM
Nick has told me to shut up

but lets just say they gave him alota hassle :)

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:42 PM
yeah. they have but as i am saying it is working as i sed in my last post i did think about giving up but for thoes 2hours i was without my server i was worried what was going to happend to my company if my admin (idots) apart from one Rix theywere gonig to do about it but i am more then capable to run a buisness Lycan has shown me skill on how to run it am a very plessd to say hugotonhosting or smartwavetech are a pritty godo company!

Thanks

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:43 PM
Brilliant
Makes me feel great about them :)

I think ill be buying right now!

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:44 PM
becarful because they can have downtime at any moment like they did when they we're moving servers took forever to get them back online

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:47 PM
becarful because they can have downtime at any moment like they did when they we're moving servers took forever to get them back online



:S
Dont make me feel bad about them =]


How long was it down for then?

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:48 PM
hmm about 1-2weeks (betwen) that time because they needed to sort out all the servers they needed to configer it them sefls ect.

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:49 PM
:o
Is that the only time?.....Or are there many other occasions its happened?

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:51 PM
probaly many other just not sure i joined them in 2004 and stayed for 6 months moved to anther dc then came back to them for a vps

Liberation
18-06-2006, 02:52 PM
O right,

So in 2 years or so with you only a couple of problems
Ill go with these and do you know is there a garentee money back?

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:53 PM
hmmm i think i'm not sure ask in the live chat

www.smartwavesupport.com

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 02:54 PM
O right,

So in 2 years or so with you only a couple of problems
Ill go with these and do you know is there a garentee money back?

Abit OT here but DJ ZEP, if you need a customer service representative, I can be of assistance.

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:54 PM
Mate shut up
His going with hugotonhosting we do not care about you

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 02:55 PM
Mate shut up
His going with hugotonhosting we do not care about you

I wasn't selling hosting. :S

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:55 PM
oh lol sorry mate

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 02:56 PM
s'okay, just wondering if anybody needs a customer service dude. 'cos I can help with that.

nick12
18-06-2006, 02:57 PM
hmmm, not sure but i have a live support on my site but i'm alright at the moment as i am getting about 2-17 ips again at the moment conencting

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 02:58 PM
hmmm, not sure but i have a live support on my site but i'm alright at the moment as i am getting about 2-17 ips again at the moment conencting

It's alright. If you do need somebody just PM me.

nick12
18-06-2006, 03:00 PM
anyways this is a bit off topic

Liberation
18-06-2006, 03:00 PM
Cheers for the help people
+rep to you both

Im going with hugoton now,
Thanks!

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 03:01 PM
Nick, was it you that grey repped me?

nick12
18-06-2006, 03:07 PM
what? whats dose riped mean

alexxxxx
18-06-2006, 03:08 PM
like If I REP you + it will be green. If you've turned off REP or have no REP Power, it comes out Grey. *cough cough*

nick12
18-06-2006, 03:09 PM
erm no sorry i do not rep people i only rep people if it's a good thing

paradox
18-06-2006, 03:12 PM
what? whats dose riped mean
don't play stupid mate, You've bad repped me in the past so it's pretty obvious you know what it is.

nick12
18-06-2006, 03:13 PM
ok, well sorry if i did ok i just forget things and i am pritty stuiped :P lol joking anyways read your pms ive sent ya one

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!