PDA

View Full Version : Habbox Articles - Is it just writer's who can write? :(

jinxii
01-08-2004, 03:18 PM
The lack of writing jobs available on Habbox.com means that only a few people get to have anything put on the site!

I have loads of good ideas for articles and as a wannabe journalist I'd love to see my work get put on the site.

However, there is nowhere to put it! I can't even send in a piece because there are no jobs available - what to do?

jd25
02-08-2004, 12:14 AM
If you would like you can go to the ask a habbox staff member then post under my forum where it says article ideas i'll give you credit for your work or if you just leave ideas i'll still give you credit or you can pm them to me so no one will see it until it goes on to the site but you don't have to do this if you don't want just a suggestion

jinxii
02-08-2004, 01:22 PM
I've already posted under properclone's forum before I had read this.

I didn't really get what you said above - credit for ideas - is that someone else writing the article?

Jin
02-08-2004, 05:55 PM
by that he means he will mention that the article idea came from you like in my article it says that "i thank beggie for the tip-off on where the scripted furni was." so i gave him credit because he helped me jd25 will do the same thing as me if you have an idea for an article

Brother Ryan
02-08-2004, 07:25 PM
You know Habbo Hotel makes alot of money through credit hotlines?

I think they should spend money on a new program that stops scripting, my friend owns a site, i shall keep it annonymous, and he put a special program on it that should come when you buy a server. Habbo might have one but they haven't updated it, I know many people who have been hacked, so I think Habbo should update its internet protection to stop people fromn hacking.

Edited By Jd25* Plz stick to the original topic and if you would like to post about another topic please post a new thread

lauralol
02-08-2004, 07:31 PM