PDA

View Full Version : Home ED.

Buax
28-02-2008, 10:10 PM
Anybody els doing it now?

Just started on monday. :)

Asher
29-02-2008, 02:18 PM
Why would you want to get educated from home? I don't understand it. You learn so much about life and how to handle things from just being amongst your school peers, teachers and what not. It just seems like an indolent option as opposed to a normal education.

Muniflex
29-02-2008, 02:21 PM
Yes i do...

I have been doing for 3 years, 3 hours a week. I did it for 2 years whilst at a spanish school but the thing is i am only doing it so i can have GCSE's which you canot get at spanish school.
I finish This summer and i should have all my gcse's by then.

May I ask why you do it?

Virgin Mary
29-02-2008, 04:05 PM
Why would you want to get educated from home? I don't understand it. You learn so much about life and how to handle things from just being amongst your school peers, teachers and what not. It just seems like an indolent option as opposed to a normal education.
Because people get bullied at school and it can turn them into antisocial psychopaths which culminates in them going to school and shooting everyone then shooting themselves =)

Buax
01-03-2008, 10:26 PM
For many differnt reasons. I purely disliked school - More on that below.

Yes i do...

I have been doing for 3 years, 3 hours a week. I did it for 2 years whilst at a spanish school but the thing is i am only doing it so i can have GCSE's which you canot get at spanish school.
I finish This summer and i should have all my gcse's by then.

May I ask why you do it?
I hated school, so I was going to leave, a week before I was going to leave they kicked me out. It's much more flexiable to be honest.

Because people get bullied at school and it can turn them into antisocial psychopaths which culminates in them going to school and shooting everyone then shooting themselves =)
That useally happens in the states now, havn't heard about it in the UK... Ever.

Tiked