PDA

View Full Version : My future

GoldenMerc
24-03-2009, 03:52 PM
well at the momment im studying IT on a level 1 course, im on level 1 becuase of my attendance and grades at school. I have been thinking maybe i could hit myself up to level 3 in the next couple of years then instead of Uni go to the army? iv got maths and english grades as i have to do them every year at college but is the army a better plus than uni for a job?
Ross

Cysne
24-03-2009, 04:25 PM
well at the momment im studying IT on a level 1 course, im on level 1 becuase of my attendance and grades at school. I have been thinking maybe i could hit myself up to level 3 in the next couple of years then instead of Uni go to the army? iv got maths and english grades as i have to do them every year at college but is the army a better plus than uni for a job?
Ross

The army is completly different to a job. When you come out of the army, your life will never be the same as been in the army. It depends what sort of person you are, plus what you want to do in the army.

Army = Easier to get into
Uni = Harder to get into, more dept, your life in your control.

GoldenMerc
24-03-2009, 04:33 PM
I want to do something around IT in ether the army or uni, i was told by my tutor if i finished level 3 with a merit grade i'd have enuf UCAS points for a good uni course but yeh

[DC]eption
24-03-2009, 05:25 PM
How come the Army over any other armed forces? And i would choose the forces, but probably favour the RAF over the army

Cysne
24-03-2009, 06:07 PM
I want to do something around IT in ether the army or uni, i was told by my tutor if i finished level 3 with a merit grade i'd have enuf UCAS points for a good uni course but yeh

You can get a degree level in the army also, but seriously, you go to uni, then what? You get a job in a office somewere, nothing exciting.