PDA

View Full Version : Driving Lessons

Alexx..
25-07-2010, 01:51 PM
I'm learning to drive and so far i've had a 5 lessons and I'm a pretty good driver so far.
My driving instructor gave me a little booklet and it has a checklist of what I need to cover for my test. So far i've covered
"cockpit checks"
"controls"
"moving off/stopping"
"mirrors - vision and use"
"signals"
"junctions l/r & cross"
and i'm sure i've covered more but my driving instructor hasn't ticked them off and he's just said "we'll go through them more later"

I want to be able to drive by september so I can drive to college so I want to book enough lessons within now and then for me to be able to pass my test. I'm not sure how many I should book cause I don't want to overbook my lessons and keep doing my lessons and waste my money when I know I can pass my test.

What should I do?

Nicola
25-07-2010, 01:59 PM
Hmm I suggest not booking loads in advance. Say you book about 10 lessons, you get to the 9th lesson of that batch and then maybe book another 10 or so.

Also maybe have a word with your driving instructor and ask him if you're where you should be for the average learner driver, and ask him how many more lessons he predicts you will need. It will probably help you to get a better idea of how far along you are.

Robbie
25-07-2010, 02:12 PM
I'd say it will be nigh on impossible to pass before September. There's usually about a months wait at test centres as it is.

danzooo
25-07-2010, 03:53 PM
Don't book loads of them in advance, just have the money with you for each lesson. Get plenty of private practice in yours/your parent's car and basically eat, sleep, think and dream driving.

Like i do.

Judge Judy
25-07-2010, 04:47 PM
I'd say it will be nigh on impossible to pass before September. There's usually about a months wait at test centres as it is.

Agreed with Robbie. You've got theory to book (and do) and whether you pass that you have the practical to book as well.