PDA

View Full Version : Rugby - How much do you know?

Repair
26-07-2010, 08:36 AM
So, as you know, I'm new here (and a fan of Rugby). So I'm here, to find out what the community knows about it. Tell me if your a fan, if you play (and what position) and anything else you know about it. But be honest, don't just look at other peoples posts and add that!

I'm a huge fan of Rugby
I play Hooker
I know just about everything :rolleyes:

Your turn!

Italic
26-07-2010, 08:45 AM
I'm a fan of sorts. I don't play though, I'm too small, but I follow the domestic competitions and the All Blacks test matches. I'm looking forward to the Rugby World Cup here, in New Zealand next year :).

ihatehash
26-07-2010, 08:47 AM
I've been playing rugby for 6 years now, and I started as center but now I'm a flanker. I don't watch much of the Guinness premiership or the European championship (mainly because its on when I sleep), but I do support Bristol. Obviously I also support the All Blacks and the Auckland Blues in the super 14.

Repair
26-07-2010, 08:57 AM
I'm a fan of sorts. I don't play though, I'm too small, but I follow the domestic competitions and the All Blacks test matches. I'm looking forward to the Rugby World Cup here, in New Zealand next year :).
You should play, just at local club levels!

I've been playing rugby for 6 years now, and I started as center but now I'm a flanker. I don't watch much of the Guinness premiership or the European championship (mainly because its on when I sleep), but I do support Bristol. Obviously I also support the All Blacks and the Auckland Blues in the super 14.
Great to hear. I used to want to be a Flanker but I'm just not built for it.

Browney
26-07-2010, 09:17 AM