PDA

View Full Version : Areva has left the building...

Areva
04-07-2011, 04:00 PM
As of now, I will officially be leaving Habbo & all affiliation with this product. I have been thinking about leaving for some time now, if you know me; you will know I only play semi-annually but heavily. I would like to thank everyone for being my friend, knowing me and above all being part of the community.

The reason I am leaving is due to many reasons, one I'm a little too old (19) and I have been playing habbo hotel since 2003. I also do not have the time and I should concentrate on my professional development as a Paramedic.

Secondly I find that Habbo has gotten worse over the years, there has been a decline in users since the merge; as well a larger proposition of scammers have entered the building. This deeply upsets me as I live my life honestly. Stealing is wrong, whether on a online game or in the real world; this deeply upsets me.

I find that this game isn't the same game I signed up to, there is increasing advertisement, habbo credit prices are beyond a joke. £0.13p a credit? WTF?

Now to Customer service? Back on the UK Server, Habbo once helped there users, the game was about you and not a large corporation. Were just a merely dot on the £57,000,000 turn over. Your be lucky to get a reply these days under the new current query system. Good luck!

What did habbo do? I know next make super expensive competitions which discriminates 99% of the habbo population - this will increase revenue sales.

I know next add Market exchange tax - So we can make more money.

I know next fire all the Moderators that did their jobs and add foreign people who barely speak English! Luckily for us they have a set amount of copy and paste tools which tells us to use the help query.

Today on habbo, you can hack, scam, use sexual abuse, give out your personal details and no one will do anything about it. But be warned if you flood your looking at a ban!

Encrypting my data