PDA

View Full Version : Time to say goodbye - I love you all!!

Martin
28-10-2011, 01:27 PM
Okay, I'm feeling mightly lazy today so I'm just going to copy this from my PM:

Okay, I'm not very good at these so here goes. Going to keep it short and sweet.

I've been thinking lately and I've come to the decision that I would like to resign from my role here at Habbox.

I've had an amazing time and it's almost a year ago now that I got given this chance to be a member of General Management at Habbox and it's gone really quick!

Lately something has changed and I don't know what it is, It's probably me getting too old for all of this, but I've come to the conclusion that I'm spending far too much time worrying about Habbox related things when really I should be putting a bit of time aside for me too. It has been an absolute pleasure working with all of you, and whilst I cannot change some peoples opinions about me, I really do have the upmost respect for you all and value you as good friends. I think it's that idea that opinions can't change that causes a problem, since I genuinely can't stand arguments and negative feelings and I'm the kind of person who stays away from such things because of how they make me feel and I just feel that life is too short for resentment and not getting along with people.

From being a Super Moderator, News Manager and Assistant Forum Manager in 2009/2010 to where I am today, the whole journey has been absolutely amazing and Habbox really has played such an important role in my life. As most of you will be aware, I'm not the most confident of people and so having the opportunity to talk to new people and make new friends has been amazing.