PDA

View Full Version : What is the best job you've ever had?

jasey
07-02-2012, 04:30 AM
Right now I am a student at university in Paris but I have managed to find a job that combines my two premier loves - fashion and technology. I work for a magazine called << Clin d'œil >> which is actually a fashion and women's magazine all the way across the Atlantic in Canada. It serves the French province of Québec so my linguistical skills come in handy. My specific job is to transpose the written version of the magazine in to a version available for purchase on the iPad 2 App Store. I work with a team of five other people in France and Canada to make the magazine come to life on a digital screen and it's great experience. I don't make the most amount of money but it is just the right amount of workload for a university student and I enjoy doing it very much. My best experience at work has to have been when I was asked for my opinion on the actual cover photo of a certain issue of the magazine. I was so flattered that the editor thought I was capable of giving thought on something as important as that. I also like promoting the French language in other countries across the world, which in this case is Canada.

Anyways, that's my blurb about how much I love my current job - what was your best job ever and what did or do you like about it?

Presentiment
13-02-2012, 07:05 PM
That sounds like an amazing job, congratulations. An amazing opportunity and experience to have your input taken in to consideration on the cover, and to have your opinion valued by the editor, well done.