PDA

View Full Version : Ideal job / currently training for

jake87385
05-01-2015, 01:47 AM
So most people on here are in some kind of education. What are you currently studying and what's your goal when you've completed education? If youre not in education, what's your job ATM?

I'm currently studying Engineering in college, have 2 more years to go. Will also be doing A level maths and science. After that uni for Aeronautical Engineering with the final dream to become an aeronautical engineer

Thread moved by mdport. (Forum Moderator) from 'Discuss Anything' as it's more suited here!

Samantha
05-01-2015, 01:56 AM
I currently work in retail and have done since August 2012 :).

Nick
05-01-2015, 01:57 AM
I've got a Certificate 2 in building & construction so when I get an apprenticeship ill be doing that as well as getting my certificate 3 in building and construction.

Paige.
05-01-2015, 12:44 PM
i'm currently studying public services because originally i wanted to be a police woman and eventually a detective
my goal after i've completed my college course is to go onto uni and i'd like to study psychology and criminology, and i am thinking about doing something relating to these subjects later in life

MKR&*42
05-01-2015, 12:48 PM
Currently just doing [remedial] admin/data entry etc jobs, but hoping to be able to go back to college this Sept + go to Uni after and study Philosophy.

Will most likely end up teaching philosophy after that in a college :¬:

Kyle
05-01-2015, 02:07 PM
Currently studying sociology. Hoping to complete a masters and further down the line phd in either medical sociology or international communication with the hope that I can work and research within the healthcare sector. Personal interests lie in disability, mental health and development of sexuality. My backup plan is law conversion and a movement to litigation. Main aim is to gain an insight and te skills to apply it an then help people out.