PDA

View Full Version : Degree Dilemma - Ends 28th January

Absently
20-01-2016, 05:02 PM
http://v6.habbox.com/text/livros/10/Degree Dilemma

I'm currently studying for an exam (or should I say procrastinating) and I'm finding it quite difficult! I always thought studying the course I loved would be amazing, but that is simply not true. I seem to have a lot of modules that I have no interest in and it can get really boring.

This is when my mind starts to wander and I begin to look at other degrees that could take me on a completely different career path, preferably an easy one. My university has quite a lot of courses to offer and there are plenty questionable, like Golf Management. Another strange course I have heard of is that you can apparently study Elvish! Hopefully, there is plenty of job openings for both courses!

For this competition, I want you to tell me the strangest university degree you have heard of and what future career would be available from it!

Prize: 10 Credits & 15 Rep

Elegance
23-01-2016, 12:21 AM
A lovely new competition for all to enter x

Curlz
24-01-2016, 11:20 AM
There's a degree to learn Elvish language from Lord of the rings.. I'm pretty sure that will just make them bigger nerds than it being useful in a job!

Meanies
24-01-2016, 03:14 PM
Ethical Hacking
"This 4-year course will teach you everything you need to know about computer hacking today. With an 88% employment or further study rate, this course seems to be a wise choice. Students on this intriguingly titled ethical hacking course are taught about the latest tools and techniques to break into web servers, steal information and remotely control someone's computer. It may sound a little unorthodox, but as the university describes it, 'it takes a thief to catch a thief'. The aim of the course is to provide students with knowledge of how illegal attacks can be performed – and ultimately, how they can be stopped."