PDA

View Full Version : have you ever done a presentation?

Sho
01-03-2017, 05:03 PM
like with a powerpoint in front of a class?
i've never done it before but i have one tomorrow that has to last 10-15 mins. i'm not shy so not worried about public speaking etc more worried that i'll go blank and forget what i planned to say lmao

have you ever had to do one? did you like/hate it?
got any tips?

despect
01-03-2017, 05:08 PM
Ugh I've done a few but as you can probably tell I hate them when I was at school I was always such a nervous person and I hated talking so I just stayed quiet. I managed to get the presentations done though but with a lot of struggle :(

Brad
01-03-2017, 05:08 PM
Oh god. For me, when I was in uni, we had lots of presentations. Only one I remember was my psychology class in which we took a characteristic of a person's identity (ADHD, Split personality, depress, etc.) And we had to present it to the class. I remember standing in front of 70 some odd people with another person trying to explain ours (which I totally forget now) and being so freaked out because we were not ready. Lol,

As uni went on, I realized that it's always best to have more than you need because you tend to speak faster Infront of people than when you're going through your notes by yourself.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Sho
01-03-2017, 05:13 PM
Oh god. For me, when I was in uni, we had lots of presentations. Only one I remember was my psychology class in which we took a characteristic of a person's identity (ADHD, Split personality, depress, etc.) And we had to present it to the class. I remember standing in front of 70 some odd people with another person trying to explain ours (which I totally forget now) and being so freaked out because we were not ready. Lol,

As uni went on, I realized that it's always best to have more than you need because you tend to speak faster Infront of people than when you're going through your notes by yourself.