PDA

View Full Version : Which mode of transport you prefer

TinyFroggy
25-12-2018, 02:58 PM
So, I've just traveled for 7 hours by car. And to be honest, I hate long journey. But then again, I didn't have much of motion-sickness (due to car, unless I'm reading). Not sure if I have sea-sickness since I've rarely traveled by sea.

But I would say that I'd prefer flight. Though, flight is so much of a hassle and requires greater amount of money.

Quite frankly, I don't even know which mode of transport I prefer. Do you?

Triz
30-12-2018, 11:30 PM
Depends where I'm going of course. If it's a 3 hour drive, but a 10 minute flight, I'd still rather drive considering it'll take you longer to get through airport security than it will to drive lol.

Then on the other hand, I wouldn't want to drive 28 hours when I can fly there in a few hours.
As a lorry driver, I'm more than used to doing my fair share of driving, so naturally driving doesn't bother me.

Shockwave.2CC
31-12-2018, 11:13 PM
Car or Plane
Mixture of the both

someboyrafa
03-01-2019, 02:50 AM
Submarine.

Zak
03-01-2019, 09:18 AM
Cruise ship (sunglasses) lol

TinyFroggy
04-01-2019, 01:09 AM
Lmao. That submarine answer though. But really, is submarine comfortable for travel if we were allowed to? I don't find being feets under the water would be enjoyable.

-:Undertaker:-
15-01-2019, 11:19 AM
railway and planes by a country mile.

i think if rail and plane were as fast as eachother, i'd pick railway. less hassle and more relaxing.

i HATE buses i never get them.

Samantha
29-01-2019, 05:45 PM
I don't often go on them, but I prefer to travel by train. In October, my boyfriend and I went on holiday to Blackpool and went by train - it was really cheap and it would only take the same amount of time as driving would. It was the longest train journey we'd been on, but it went so quickly and it helped that it wasn't too busy (we went on our first train at 5:55am and only had one changeover).