HabboxWiki needs you!
Are you a Habbo buff? Or maybe a rare trader with a bunch of LTDs? Get involved with HabboxWiki to share your knowledge!
Join our team!
Whether you're raving for rares, excited for events or happy helping, there's something for you! Click here to apply
Need a helping hand?
Check out our guides for all things to help you make friends, make rooms, and make money!


Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How would i?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Spain, Valencia
    Posts
    20,492
    Tokens
    3,165
    Habbo
    GoldenMerc

    Latest Awards:

    Default How would i?

    Block codes like this being entered into a form?
    ;<script type="text/javascript">
    window.location="http://www.DOMAIN.com";
    </script>

    +rep for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    1,500
    Tokens
    391

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    if using php use add_slashes() / addslashes()

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,253
    Tokens
    150

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Generally, if you are using PHP you would filter the input like so:

    PHP Code:
    // Get the message from the post data
    $formMessage $_POST['message'];

    // Filter it
    $formMessage strip_tags$formMessage );
    $formMessage htmlentities$formMessage ); 
    This is, of course, just the basics. You may want to put it into a function to make it easier across more than 1 var.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    827
    Tokens
    0

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Google.com helps with this stuff... more useful than us..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Spain, Valencia
    Posts
    20,492
    Tokens
    3,165
    Habbo
    GoldenMerc

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiie15 View Post
    Google.com helps with this stuff... more useful than us..
    Don't even post if your going to say crap like that.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    827
    Tokens
    0

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    maybe you should check google before you make a post or are you just bin lazy?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    853
    Tokens
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiie15 View Post
    maybe you should check google before you make a post or are you just bin lazy?
    I think checking google would be easier than making posts here and waiting for replys...
    Cheap Layout Coding
    PM For Free Quote

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    166
    Tokens
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VirtualG View Post
    I think checking google would be easier than making posts here and waiting for replys...
    i second that!

    That's how I learnt php
    The sky is the limit, but you can touch the moon if you try.

    Zimbu Gaming || The way games should be played!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    386
    Tokens
    0

    Default

    All true but you can't ask old googled pages questiond can you?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    827
    Tokens
    0

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shibby-Shabs View Post
    All true but you can't ask old googled pages questiond can you?
    No, but you can take quotes form your question andthe old google generally finds it... right?

    Like if my question was "What does guitar hero have in common with rock band?"

    I could but differences between guiatar hero and rock band... or just guitar hero and rock band...??

    Get my giz..?

    Lew.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •